Spring 2022 Rehearsal Schedule

Concert I

Venue: Edward M. Pickman Concert Hall, Cambridge, MA

Time/Date: 8pm | Friday, February 25, 2022
 

Rehearsals - 7:00 to 9:00pm

  • Thursday, February 3

  • Thursday, February 10 

  • Tuesday, February 15 

  • Thursday, February 17          

  • Thursday, February 24             

Repertoire: 

  1. Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges: Deux Sinfonies

  2. Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Petite Suite de Concert

  3. Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 “Eroica”
     

Concert II 

Venue: First Church, Cambridge

Time/Date: 8pm | Friday, March 4, 2022 

 

 

Rehearsals - 7:00 to 9:00pm

  • Tuesday, March 1     

Repertoire: 

  1. Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges: Deux Sinfonies

  2. Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Petite Suite de Concert

  3. Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 “Eroica”

Concert III 

Venue: TBD

Time/Date: 8pm | Friday, April 15 or Saturday, April 16, 2022

 

 

Rehearsals - 7:00 to 9:00pm

  • ​Tuesday, March 22   

  • Tuesday, March 29 

  • Tuesday, April 5 

  • Thursday, April 7

  • Tuesday, April 12

  • Thursday, April 14

Repertoire: 

  1. Felix Mendelssohn: Overture to A Midsummer Night’s Dream

  2. William Dawson: Negro Folk Symphony

  3. Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

Concert IV

Venue: TBD

Time/Date: 8pm | Friday, April 22 or Saturday, April 23, 2022

 

 

Rehearsals - 7:00 to 9:00pm

  •  Thursday, April 21

Repertoire: 

  1. Felix Mendelssohn: Overture to A Midsummer Night’s Dream

  2. William Dawson: Negro Folk Symphony

  3. Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade